MakeUpAlley Boards...

SUMM3RxBABii

Wow, so I'm really glad Specktra is full of nice & understanding people but I was literally just insulted on the MUA boards for "believing" that my friend's MAC brush from the flea market was real and they were all being stuck-up with their wise-ass attitudes. I'm no expert at MAC everything but I felt it was unjustified. One of them even asked "Are You that stupid?"

Someone must be having their period today...
th_LMAO.gif

malvales

I am also on MUA but sometimes i found some people are snob ass with tons of strict swap rules and militant attitude. Also many times i found people with zero feedback stating they won't send their stuff first under any circumstances just because they have 1 LE item from MAC. Gimme a break.

vintageroses

haha i agreeeee! I haven't been there in ages! & everyone here is just so much nicer! It just feels more like place i wanna be in & will be able to make more friends
smiles.gif

abbyquack

MUA is definitely weird. I just use it for feedback when I sell on LJ, and I like that they have pretty comprehensive product reviews. But I love Specktra b/c everyone is so nice and welcoming.

I like Specktra a lot, there ain't all that drama and cyber bullying
I like how everyone is so friendly and takes the time out to show you around with tricks and tips =)

panda0410

I don't mind MUA, but it takes a bit of getting used to
winks.gif
Most of the people there are lovely, well at least IMO, and I swap there reasonably frequently. Choosing your swap partner is really important, but I don't post on the boards there often at all, I don't really have the time for another discussion group. But if you are sensible and careful on the swap list you'll find just as many wonderful, kind, and beautiful people there as here - I know I have
heart.gif

Temptasia

i only go there for specific product reviews...because the the design and navigation of their forum angers me.

Specktra on the other hand...
bigheart.gif

Nicala