Starting out in makeup brushes.

s0xjuicy

I'm JUST getting into make-up, and I realized that I need a good set of brushes, but I'm not comfortable with spending so much money on MAC brushes especially since I don't even really know what I'm doing with them, so I was wondering, where can I get good brush sets or make-up brushes, specifically for the eyes, cheap? I know everyone has been where I am at some point so what did you use when you first started in make-up?

I live in Canada and I've tried Wal-mart but theres a really bad selection, and I can't really find what I'm looking for.

I'm going to have to check Micheals soon, but I wanted to see if there is any other places I can look.

TIA, and I'm looking at stores and stuff specifically, I think when I get paid I'm going to transfer money over to my paypal account and buy some online, but I wanted to see if there are any stores first.

ShesAFoxyLady

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpucu
Nordstrom have brush sets right now from M.A.C - the set is 49.50

M·A·C Colour Forms: 5 Advanced Brushes (Nordstrom Exclusive) - - Nordstrom

Ooh, that looks like a decent set for a beginner. Could someone please advise which set would be best - the purple/green one or the red one (in terms of which has the best brushes for a newbie to makeup brushes)???

Would be much appreciated
smiles.gif

Aww, they say no international shipping
ssad.gif
would anyone be able to forward it on to me??

ShesAFoxyLady

Quote:
The red is basic set brushes and the blue/green are advanced sets
smiles.gif

Thank you
thmbup.gif

ETA - just found another thread saying it will be released internationally next month, so i'll just be patient
greengrin.gif

MissDeViousDiVa

I don't know if you have Target in Canada, but the Sonia Kashuk brushes there aren't bad. I have MAC brushes but still use some of the Sonia ones that came in a set.

xpucu

Quote:
Originally Posted by MissDeViousDiVa