What Is Your Acne Treatment Line/regimen?

Mandy4610

I got a sample 3 step kit of Clinique acne treatment solutions from Sephora. I will be using it for the next few days to see how it does. (Reviews anyone?) They claim that you see a difference in a matter of days
sneaky.gif

I have been using Black soap and Shea butter for the last 4-5 weeks and I have not seen much of a difference. I have not had major breakouts, but I have had a few pimples and blackheads
nono.gif

What is your current acne treatment regimen? Have you had success with one line or several/combination lines?
Please share.

makeupnewbie86

I have not used Clinique's 3 step program yet but it does sound promising. I am currently using Murad's Acne Treatment and I am starting to see some results. I have been using it for baout 2 months now and at first my skin went through the purging period which was horrible but now am I starting to see some really good results. I also use MAC VAE and thermal mask 2x a week and it helps as well.

Asela88

I used the foaming wash from clinique and I wasn't crazy about the instant foam..But I honestly didn't give it a chance I used it for a week and it felt like my skin was getting worse but the girl at clinique told me sometimes your skin gets worse before it gets better..right now I'm actually using shisheido pureness and my liking it I'm using the whole syst
from them..i hope clinique works out for you because alot of people rave that it's great

2Fruits

Well I've been on BCP (Yasmin) for about 6 months and that has cleared up my skin so so so much, so now I seriously just wash my face with water and use an spf 15 + moisturiser!

Before that I had tried many different acne treatments
-Proactiv (bleached the towels!!!)
- tetracyclines (doxycycline etc.) to which I eventually developed a tolerance to
-AHAs/BHAs but these made my skin flake

but what worked best for me (until I developed an allergy
ssad.gif
) was washing my face with:
1. cetaphil