Anyone ever tried Master Cleanse diet/Lemonade Diet?

amrogers78

Hey everyone! I just got home from the grocery store after buying everything I need to do this master cleanse diet. It's something that I've been wanting to try, but never felt like I had the time do devote to it like I should. I'm a full-time student in nursing school, full-time employee, and full time mom! I have plenty of jobs, right? But, here lately, I've just been feeling awful! With the crazy schedule, I don't take care of myself like I should - my diet is awful and exercise is now non-existent. I have had multiple UTI's in the past year because of the crazy caffeine intake, and I feel sluggish and just icky. So, I thought that I would give this cleanse a try to get me back into a more functional state! Has anyone ever tried it? Any advice?

Enchantedcameo

Is this the Lemon diet that you drink a mixture of lemon juice, maple syrup, cianne
pepper and water? If so I did that diet a few years ago. The first day is the hardest, if you can go through the first day you should do fine. And you will lose weight. Lost 10 pounds when I did it.

rachybloom

Why not just go on a vegan diet for a while to "cleanse"? It'd be a whole lot healthier and give you more energy. Honestly, I think crazy diets/fasts like this will just make you feel worse and if all the weight you lose you'll just gain back anyway, right?

Cinammonkisses

Quote:
Originally Posted by rachybloom
Why not just go on a vegan diet for a while to "cleanse"? It'd be a whole lot healthier and give you more energy. Honestly, I think crazy diets/fasts like this will just make you feel worse and if all the weight you lose you'll just gain back anyway, right?

Not to be rude, but how can talk about a subject ie. the Master Cleanser if you have never experienced it, or researched it.

OP, I think the Master Cleanser would be awesome for you. Please make sure you buy the book by Stanley Burroughs. Its only $6.50 and roughly 40 page booklet.