Question for fellow make-up artists

angela

Not sure if this should be posted in Recs but mods- feel free to direct me! What foundation is best to use on all skin types? I've been freelancing on my own for the past 3 years and I've always used Studio tech on my clients because it looks amazing in photos.. but I'm not sure if this is the best to use on every skin type. I wanted to ask the rest of you MAs what foundation do you find works best for everyone? I was thinking of switching to studio fix fluid or studio sticks..

Also I have several weddings coming up and I want to set the foundation with something that makes it water proof. I heard that invisible set powder is best for this... any sugguestions? TIA.

1MaCaDDicT

i also use Tech on everyone, but just recently fell in love with Fix Fluid... as long as its applied with the #187 brush... it really gives the perfect airbrush look

godzillaxahhhhhh

i personally HATE mac foundations, it looks cakey to me and unnatural. Makeup forever is a professional brand, thats why they only have like 6 colors, because since they are made for makeup artist and most artist know how to mix foundations etc. The face and body foundations are water/smudge proff once it sets and it has a very natural finish to it. I used it on my model in the viet expo. It's pricey but its was worth it. You can also use it in an airbrush without dileuting it.

heres a picture of her face with the foundation on it (not photoshopped)
P4021592s.jpg

P4021593s.jpg

i would post pictures of mac foundation on the skin but i dont want to post others people's face on her
ssad.gif

godzillaxahhhhhh

heres another way of saying it