MAC UK Interview Process & Demos

DorianGray22

Hey everyone, new here. I'm from the UK and for this past week I've been browsing through demo stories and what to expect at my interview. Well today I had both my interview and demo together and thought I'd just give a UK point-of-view and let you know how it has worked for me.

Just like to thank all the members who have posted their stories as it prepared me immensely for all the situations I could possibly expect (made me FRICKIN nervous too) but definitely want to thank miss_supra and davidsito in particular because I learned quite a bit.

So basically Im a novice. As much as a novice as someone in my position can be. I'm 20 and a guy for one; I've never done make-up professionally and have a background as an illustrator more than anything. I've only done make-up here and there, for work, for others, for events etc. Just something that I fortunately am fairly good at at which comes naturally to me. I decided to apply after this year at university proved to be fruitless and I needed to decide what kind of path I was going to take now.