How can UD Midnight Cowboy E/S be a best seller?

thelove4tequila

It sucks.
thmbdn.gif
I just got a UD palette which included MC and it had THE WORST glitter fallout I have ever had! Of course I already had my foundation on and I was in a hurry so I had silver specks of glitter on my face all night. Ugh. The. Worst. Ever.

I'm Definitely returning the Foreshadow palette. I've decided that UD eyeshadows aren't up to par with me. So sad.
ssad.gif

MACLovin

I totally agree! I don't really like UD eyeshadows at all. There are a few that have a decent texture, but yeah, midnight cowboy is so glittery and horrible!

glam8babe

yep i agree too! i've used it once and the glitter was just terrible so i've never touched it since

Christina983

I love the glitter in it. I think it really adds to the e/s. I have been wearing it and re purchasing since summer 2001, a staple in my collection.

NicksWifey

I agree with you! It's such a gorgeous gorgeous color but AHHHH at the fallout!
ssad.gif
I have Midnight Cowboy Rides Again and it's the same issue. However, one of my teal/blue UD eyeshadows has no fallout and goes on really smooth like a veluxe pearl.

I think UD should reformulate their eyeshadows, especially the glittery ones. They are so pretty but it's not pretty to look like a disco ball when your makeup is done.

mae13

Yeah, MC is terrible for fallout, but then again some folks like that look. My boss really makes it work for her by applying it all around her eye, over an orange shadow. It's kinda clubby, but makes her blue eyes pop.

That said, don't give up on UD shadows! They really vary in texture. If you look on their website, they have them listed according to the different finishes. Just avoid the ones that fall under the "glitter" category. The ones that are labeled "duo-tone" and "shimmer" have little to no glitter and a gorgeous, buttery-soft texture.

Urban Decay Cosmetics - Eyeshadow

lovelyweapon

Quote:
Originally Posted by mae13